Blockchain and Project Management: Emerging Uses in Construction and Beyond

Blockchain and Project Management: Emerging Uses in Construction and Beyond

Location

Online

Date & Time

July 8, 2020 01:00 PM

Blockchain and Project Management:

Emerging Uses in Construction and Beyond

Description:

Interested in blockchain and how it is being used in modern projects? Projects are more complex than ever and tools like blockchain and artificial intelligence increasingly play a role in engineering and plan development, supply chain management, logistics, and implementation verification processes.

Join Dr Eleni Papadonikolaki, associate professor at University College London, and a leading global expert in digital innovation for in a lively discussion about blockchain technologies and the future of project management. We will explore Dr. Papadonikolaki’s work in digital transformation and how blockchain is supporting highly complex projects. Dr. Papadonikolaki will  discuss her work in the Construction Blockchain Consortium.

 

Dr Eleni Papadonikolaki

Associate Professor in Digital Innovation and Management at the Bartlett School of Sustainable Construction (BSSC) at University College London (UCL). Eleni is teaching at postgraduate and executive levels and leads the newly-launched MSc in Digital Engineering Management (DEM).

Eleni’s research interests lie at the intersection of management, social science, and engineering. She has been looking at Building Information Modelling (BIM) as a domain of Information Technology (IT) for generating, sharing, and managing consistent information among various actors, based on the principles of information systems interoperability. As BIM and digital technologies affect collaboration in projects, Eleni has been researching BIM and digital transformation from an intra- and inter-organisational standpoint, and in particular through the lens of supply chains and networks. She is a steering board member and part-time researcher at the Construction Blockchain Consortium (CBC). She is founding partner at Digital Outlook.

Prior to joining academia Eleni worked as architect engineer and design manager on a number of complex, international and varying-scale projects in Greece, the Netherlands, Oman and United Arab Emirates. She is an alumna of TU Delft, Netherlands and NTUA, Greece.

Date: 8th July
Time: 8.00am New York / 1.00pm London / 2.00pm Amsterdam / 3.00pm Moscow

Featured Author

Dr Eleni Papadonikolaki

Blockchain and Project Management: Emerging Uses in Construction and Beyond Description: Interested in blockchain and how it is being used in modern projects? Projects are more complex than ever and tools like blockchain and artificial intelligence increasingly play a role in engineering and plan development, supply chain management, logistics, and implementation verification processes. Join Dr...
This website uses cookies and asks for your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.