The Megaproject CEO with Mark Thurston

The Megaproject CEO with Mark Thurston

Location

Online

Date & Time

July 1, 2020 01:00 PM

The Megaproject CEO

with Mark Thurston, CEO of High Speed Two (HS2) Limited

Mark joined High Speed Two (HS2) as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in March 2017. With more than 25 years’ experience in project and programme management, Mark has worked in both the public and private sectors on some of the UK’s largest infrastructure projects.

Previously, Mark was Managing Director for Europe at CH2M and was with the company from June 2008. During his career with CH2M Mark spent a significant amount of time in leadership roles on major programmes, including three years as Strategic Projects Director on Crossrail, leading the Programme Partner joint venture Transcend.

Prior to this Mark was Programme Delivery Manager on the London 2012 Olympic & Paralympic Games, where he led the Power Lines Under Grounding project and the £500 million Structures, Bridges and Highways programme on behalf of the CLM delivery partner consortium.

Mark has a Master’s Degree in Engineering Project Management from Loughborough University. He is also a Visiting Professor at the Bartlett School of Sustainable Construction at University College London and is a Fellow of the Institution of Civil Engineers and the Association for Project Management.

Date: 1st July
Time: 8.00am New York / 1.00pm London / 3.00pm Moscow

Featured Author

Mark Thurston

The Megaproject CEOwith Mark Thurston, CEO of High Speed Two (HS2) Limited Mark joined High Speed Two (HS2) as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in March 2017. With more than 25 years’ experience in project and programme management, Mark has worked in both the public and private sectors on some of the UK’s largest infrastructure projects....
This website uses cookies and asks for your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.